Yet more interesting things

I almost got bored of all these web 2.0 sites.. but this one again surprised me with a simple but impressive idea : Instacalc. I just noticed that they also got crunched yesterday. That should give them lot of attention. Lets see where they will go from here. I guess they are gonna be acquired soon by.. you know who :). Not be left out of news for long here’s Googles today’s-new-stuff[I should be calling that an upgrade actually.. but who cares about the definition] . Meanwhile Y! does something special too : http://food.yahoo.com. And why am I screwing around my time reporting news : bcoz I cant figure out a self consistency measure to cluster correspondence populations.

2 Responses to “Yet more interesting things”

  1. Kalid Says:

    Hi Ranjeeth, I’m glad you liked the site! The goal was to make a simple but powerful calculator, and I’m glad this message came through.

    Yep, it was quite a surprise getting crunched (along with some scrambling to keep the server from lighting on fire) but I think it is better now. And regarding the future… well, I’m going to cross my fingers and see what happens 🙂

    -Kalid

  2. paresh Says:

    dude .. you should start blogging about machine learning stuff. i am not kidding. with the shortage on such blogs you could easily be the top most blog.

    more importantly you could distribute some jnan to us poor mortals

Leave a comment